Some people believe that studying for a university degree is better for an individual’s career than gaining work experience immediately after high school. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Individuals think developing work experience right after graduating high school is better rather than studying for a university degree is best for them. This topic is often one-sided, deeper knowledge and certified ability to work. This essay agrees with this opinion. Firstly, studying for a degree has many potential advantages, Additionally students who graduate from universities are considered to be professionals in their field, and their academic understanding of the subject complements their career journey. For instance, a person who works at a construction site with good experience might sound good. However, an individual with a degree doesn't need much experience and can adapt faster because of their knowledge in the field. Thus giving them the chance to improve their skills faster and to be promoted Secondly, universities promise a stable career path with an officially recognised diploma. Modern companies want to build a workforce with people who have mastered their field, often requiring a degree. For example, high-paying jobs such as doctors and engineers would be impossible with just background. Therefore, these require high academic and practical knowledge such as anatomy, complex physics and mathematics that are mainly taught in university. In conclusion, having a certified degree promises us jobs that most of the time are paid higher in contrast to jobs that do not require a degree. Getting work experience right after high school seems promising but in the long term, people who have degrees most of the time are more successful.