Throughout history, male leaders always lead us to violence and conflict. If a society is governed by female leaders, it will be more peaceful. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people said a peaceful society could only happen if a woman were in charge. That opinion is formed because history has shown us that warfare and conflict are mostly led by male leaders. In that regard, i would disagree with the statement. Firstly, there was no example of a situation with a female leader from which people could make comparisons to historical facts. Gender equality was only present in the recent decades, so throughout history, because of patriarchy, which made it impossible for women to be leaders in a family, let alone in a country, we only have male leaders. We had only known men like Hitler and Napoleon Bonaparte who led their hunger for power to war. Secondly, those conficts ended when the world leaders chose diplomacy rather than violence. For example, World War 2 came to an end because of many conferences which involved world leaders. From these meetings, organisations such as the United Nations and ASEAN were formed so that international affairs can be resolved without the need to go to war. All of these happened when the majority leaders were still male. On the other hand, through nature, female tends to think that peace must come first in every matter they have. Woman tends to have a softer character and do not like physical conflict. Especially, in the old days, it was them who suffered from great losses because they got left behind by their husband to went to war. Throughout many situations, women focus on good communication when finding a resolution. So it must show in situations when they lead some nations. But, there is still no proof whether the violence would still happen eventhough woman is in the lead. In conclusion, i think violence and conflict throughout history have been judged only because the leaders are male. Peace and resolution do not come because of the gender, but from a leader who focuses on the best for their country