Nowadays, distance-learning programs have gained popularity, but some people argue that online courses can never be as good as those taken at a college or university in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Online learning has sparked a heated debate in recent years. While some pointed out it is not an efficient way of learning, others and I argue that it has numerous benefits for students. I wholeheartedly believe that distance learning is so beneficial, and I will elaborate on my reasons in this essay. Advocates, including myself, state that learning materials through online courses have significant advantages for students who are interested in learning, but have other commitments. Initially, regarding employees who are trying to improve their position in a workplace, distance learning offers a variety of opportunities to this group. Furthermore, people who live in isolated places and are far from urban areas and facilities can achieve knowledge regardless of being far from civilisation. For instance, in Iran, the Ministry of Education conducted an experiment in which rural areas were surveyed after getting access to smartphones and the Internet. It was noticeable that their grades improved by 2 points on average. Moreover, research in recent decades concerning learning by distance, has illustrated by utilising smart devices and technologies, such as the Internet and smartphones, people are more aware and knowledgeable about their field of interest. However, being in the class and academic environment can be instrumental, it cannot be regarded as a downside for online classes. For example, based on a prestigious study undertaken by a University in Italy, scholars indicated that people who use online courses have a greater level of satisfaction with their professional work. In conclusion, while online learning has some negative aspects in comparison with traditional classes, it provides a dramatic chance to improve oneself who has other work to do than studying.