Some claim that children are more aware of environmental issues than older adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed that minors' awareness about the environmental problems such as climate change is greater than older people. This essay strongly agrees with this statement because they are often exposed to these issues at school and taught to be more sensitive towards global problems, and also they do not have to worry about everyday problems that adults must deal with. Children at school age tend to develop greater awareness towards the problems concerning nature since their learnings often include such topics. That is to say, in most countries primary school curricula have sections designed to discuss environmental problems, and how people can prevent such problems in the future. As a result, young individuals become more concerned about these problems and they tend to think about ways to stop them. For example, in Turkey, youngsters are encouraged to participate in creativity competitions that aim to find the most effective solution to a well-known problem such as global warming. Another reason why children are more aware of these problems is that they are not engaged in adult problems such as making money to support their families. Most adults are lost in daily problems at work and they have serious responsibilities such as providing emotional and financial support for their children. Therefore, adults usually lack time and energy to be concerned about environmental issues. For instance, it would not be a realistic approach to expect someone who struggles to pay their bills to develop awareness about environmental problems. In conclusion, children show greater awareness towards environmental issues because they are taught to do so at school and they are not facing the same problems that adults have in their daily lives.