In the past, knowledge was stored in books. Today, people store knowledge on the internet. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, people retain knowledge on the internet, while in the past, books were a source for saving knowledge. Although this shift offers some disadvantages, I believe that the advantages significantly outweigh the downsides because of convenience. While there might be several drawbacks of storing knowledge in books, one of the main disadvantages for readers. To be clear, when individuals do not read information from a book, they will struggle to stay focused, because of distractions. For example, there are many notifications, messages from friends and similar things. Additionally, preserving knowledge in books is a traditional method, and it should not be easily forgotten since it saves language, culture and also tradition. Thus, for these reasons, knowledge should be kept in books, not on the internet. Despite these disadvantages, the benefits of the internet are significant. First of all, with the help of the internet, knowledge can be saved for a long time. It is unlikely disappear or be deleted, as many years ago, ancient books were lost. Secondly, it offers convenience to people because it is a source where people can store a vast amount of knowledge on the internet. For example, Google, which is the most popular website where people can access PDFs, bibliographies, facts and other resources. Therefore, it will be highly beneficial, if knowledge is preserved on the internet. To sum up, while there are drawbacks of preserving knowledge on the internet, as people can lose their focus, the advantages overshadow the disadvantages, as it is convenient and the knowledge cannot be lost.