Many people believe that exploiting animals by humans unethical. However, another group of people think that to satisfy needs such as food & research is acceptable Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is an ongoing debate about the over-use of animals for diferent human purpouses, like food or research. Some people believe that this has been needed for the advance in society, some others argue that it is unethical. In my point view, the use of animals as part of the research programs, has allowed the discovery of medical devices, the grow of pharmaceutical industries and the rise in scientific knowledge; aditionally the incorporation of animal´s protein in human´s diet, enableled our predecessors to evolve in may aspects. However the science also demonstrared that animals have sensations and feel pain, so I strongly believe that we could find a balance to use animals in humans favor, without hurting them. On one hand, it is essential to recognise the importance of science in our daily life, without understanding our behaviour and the way that we act, it could not be possible to have the progression that we have right now. Above all, animal´s experiments permitted us to practice and understand this topic much better. For example, mouses has been an important animal model to undestand the brain and it´s conections, because they share similarities in human anatomical structure and brain pathways; without it, the neuroscience could not improve the form that they have do in this age. On the other hand I agree that sometimes the humans acts like a mammal with no empathy or awarness about the other live being. People strongly believe that we are the kings and queens in the echosystem, and we can do whatever we want, but this should not be in this way. With judgment and reason as a characteristic of our group, humans can create new technologies or experiments that do not hurt animals, and cause them pain. And if for some reasons they are suffering in the process is our obligation protect them, and stop what we were doing. In conclusion, certainly I think that everything it´s about balance. Finding the way of create machines or research with animals that do not injure them could be the best solution.