Modern technology is now very common in most workplaces. How do you think this has changed the way we work? Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

Nowadays, modern technology is very prevalent in most workplaces. I believe this has changed the working method and makes it faster. There are drawbacks to heavily depending on it, which are that workers don't gain experiences and do not improve. The digital tools and AI applications enhance the way of working and that has become faster. This technology can do many tasks and give good results in just a few minutes, such as data collection, data analysis, and preparing outcome reports from that data in different forms. Compared to human workers, they will need more than months to finish that task properly. For example, in my country, after the introduction of the technological process in Universities, it helps lecturers and allows them to perform accurately and quickly in many fields. One of the disadvantages of relying on technology is that employees do not gain experiences. This means that if workers do a lot of work by themselves without using that technology, they will gain more knowledge and experience than if they greatly depend on that innovation only. Furthermore, workers who cannot do any task without assistance from digital tools and AI applications will not improve with time. Therefore, individuals learn and develop new skills from their own mistakes. For example, there is a survey about workers who used AI applications vigorously at work; after one year, they had not enhanced their experiences. In conclusion, the recent advancements in technology have been included in almost all workplaces. This essay argues that it has made employees work more quickly than before, and that heavily relying on technology has negative effects on workers, such as them gaining less experience and improvement.