Some people think that university education should be free for everyone. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Higher education is important nowadays. The benefits not only enrich insight to make better problem-solving but also to get good working places. While most people think that higher education should be free, I disagree with this idea. This essay will explain why it is hard for the government to allocate the budget and lower alumni quality. Firstly, entering the University requires lots of money from registration, the learning process that includes tuition fees, until you graduate. If the government has to cover this cost, they should have a plan to allocate the highest budgeting priority to education. While, actually this program is good enough for developing the country’s human resources, this decision makes an imbalanced portion of budget allocation. The worst case is that some scopes, such as transportation, water management, and environment, could get just a small amount of money for the operation, maintenance, and development. This is why education cannot always become the top priority, because it must be fair to other sectors. Furthermore, making university fees free makes the student less ambitious and motivated because going there is not a nightmare anymore. There is also no commitment while taking courses. For instance, students can go whenever they want without thinking about how much money that they have spent during the campus. Moreover, if this mentality remains, the outcome might be incompetence, indiscipline, and irresponsibility to finish their tasks while working. So, to prevent this prolonged bad impact on the human resources, I strongly believe that it needs a requirement for student capability, either to learn and pay the tuition. In conclusion, this topic is still being discussed over time, and I still believe that the government does not have to invest more in college tuition. Let it become special, so anyone who comes there is the one who has prepared well for the better quality of knowledge.