Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, many animal species are under the threat of extinction, and many others appear to be facing a similar fate. This problem is largely caused by human activities, and governments must take strong action to prevent further losses. One major reason for the decline in wildlife populations is the destruction of natural habitats which being done by humans. For instance, a lot of rainforests in Indonesia have been demolished and turned into industrial area, which make the population of tigers declined significantly. Furthermore, another factor is illegal hunting and trading of animals part. Despite regulations, these activities such as poaching elephants for their ivory or capturing exotic birds for commercial purposes continue to thrive and keep threaten species that are already endangered. As the solution to the problem, the governments must take some action by making a stricter law for protecting the ecosystem. Regulation as well as the enforcement must be made and the animals will be protected. Additionally, there should be some awareness-building program to promote the reasons why it is important to protect the nature. People would be aware and the responsibilities to nurture is not only on the government but on the people as well. In conclusion, the threat to wildlife creatures was because human failure to protect them. People need to start taking some action to preserved the nature and the government should regulate to make sure the action is being taken.