Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which will causes many health problems. Sigary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, A lot of food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, and the population can buy them easily with no restrictions from supermarkets or restaurants, which will increase the risk of getting long-term diseases. Some people recommend that the sugary products ought to be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. In my opinion, I agree with that recommendation for many reasons, which we will discuss in this essay. In the beginning, even though sugar is an enemy of the human body, which could affect the essential organs in our body, such as the heart and kidneys, people around the world have reached a high proportion of consuming sigary products and that habit lead to a horrible result over the years. For example, many studies have shown that a high percentage of healthy and adults have diabetes and heart disease in early age due to drinking and eating elevated sugar products daily with no control. In addition, due to their lifestyle, after a short period, they got kidney failure, and the main reason was diabetes. Secondly, sugary products should be under supervision and controlled with limited amount to be consumed daily by humans, The food authority published a statement concluding that the daily dose of sugar should not exceed 30 g of sugar to reduce the risk. For instance, a doctor received a history of a diabetic patient and found the daily diet of the patient was significantly exceeding 30 g, which was a hint to diagnose his case. Moreover, the patient has no activities or sports, and no walking or number of steps could be mentioned. In conclusion, I agree that the elevated prices of sugary food and drink could help citizens to quit it and improve the quality of life by having healthy bodies with no chronic diseases.