The increasing reliance on online communication has led to a decline in face-to-face interactions, particularly among young people. What problems does this pose, and what solutions can be implemented to encourage more in-person social engagement?

In the modern technology era, especially young people's dependence on online platforms for communication is accelerating day by day, which leads to a decline in direct conversation. This essay will first suggest some problems and then discuss some refined solutions. The first issue is related to social isolation and loneliness. Mostly, nowadays young people are introverts, they do not prefer to socialise, therefore they lose confidence and their effective communication skills become vulnerable. The second vital issue is associated with mental health. Generally, a person cannot express his profound emotions with his friends and family on-screen, sometimes it becomes reason for depression and loneliness, which causes negative impacts on a person's physical and mental health. The USA is a prime example, 40% of male and female youngsters have psychological issues, but they do not share their sad emotions with their online international friends. Despite some problems, there are diverse crucial solutions to overcome these issues.The foremost solution is participation in outdoor activities. The social isolation can be reduced by participating in physical activities like sports with families and peers. Furthermore, a person should join clubs or groups, which will help him build new relationships and will also elevate his connection skills. The second possible solution is a proper technology-free time schedule. Particularly, during dinner time, try to chat with parents and siblings without smartphones. In addition, we should encourage open conversations about the potential downside of too much screen exposure. For instance, in Africa, some parents keep down their children's mobile phones in exchange for food during meal time. In conclusion, online conversation is causing serious problems in youngsters' lives by decreasing confidence,reducing verbal communication skills, and causing serious health concerns, but some solutions can overcome these factors. These are joining of sports groups and the formation of a proper timetable for screen usage.