Natural resources such as oil, forests and freshwater are being consumed at an alarming rate all around the world. What problems does this cause? How can we solve these problems?

There is no denying the fact that natural resources are precious elements. Therefore, the public should deal with them wisely. In recent decades, many people in various countries, especially those who live in natural lands, have been misusing their resources. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons behind this trend, followed by some solutions. To begin with, the locals in each nation made up the majority of consumers due to unconsciousness about the crucial role of natural ingredients. In other words, many rural individuals lack the knowledge about the importance of trees to maintain a balance in the atmosphere. In addition, the absence of the authorities' supervision in some nations contributes to increase the degradation in our world. For example, statistics in Africa reveal that many poor people are exploiting the opportunity of loss of control. Subsequently, they are using their forests in the wrong way and devastating the natural materials. In terms of feasible solutions, there are some regulations worth considering, however, the population should share the responsibility with the politicians. Moreover, the governments should formulate restrictive policies and impose fines against violators. What is more, awareness is a cornerstone of a society, also the general observation is a backbone to tackle this complex. Wherefore, without these rules and administrative power these resolutions may fail to take effect. For instance, the national regimens in China overcame this challenge to prevent this phenomenon by using their influence and allocating many initiatives to enhance the realisation. In conclusion, there are many methods to stop this trend, and these ways are heavily dependent on citizens' culture and sensibility.