Some people think that children should not watch television because it has negative effects, while some think that television helps children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

ome individuals hold the opinion that watching television has negative impacts on younger, while others think that it actually aids children in their learning process. This essay intends to delve into both perspectives, however i believe that despite some negative effects, there also a lot which assist the younger in many aspects of life. On the one hand, watching TV regularly can lead to many bad influences on kids, as it takes a lot of time from their study and playtime, which leads to poor performance in academic life and adverse physical health. Some research shows that violent behaviour has been seen in kids due to uncontrolled screentime. Some of the programmes aren't child-friendly and children can get the wrong ideas, and exposure to extreme scenes might nurture their ingenuous brain in the wrong way. Also there is some evidence of sleep deprivation among the kids who had more screentime. However, many good shows which are designed with good ideas and facts are helpful for children to learn in an effective way. For instance, children can learn many basic words with the educational shows, can learn about the culture, history, science and art in a fun way. In addition, learning by watching television with family also builds strong relationships among the members and exchanges their knowledge meantime. Finally a guided screen time is beneficial, like choosing age-appropriate shows, setting a time limit and adding educational series. In conclusion, I believe a balance watch is the best. Children should be allowed to watch screens to learn and develop their knowledge and entertainment, keeping that mind that if shouldn't conflict with their regular study time and physical activities.