Studies have shown that most criminals have low levels of education. Because of this many believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate prisoners so they can get a job after being released. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As criminalisation increases over time, most people believe that it is because they were not well-educated. I strongly agree with this argument, and this essay will explain why. Firstly, it started when they were child. Sometimes, their family and the environment did not give them a chance to go to school. While other children socialise and acquire lots of insights, they have to sacrifice their childhood to work and gain money. They were not learned enough about regulation, policy, and how society works. Sadly, it mostly happens in a big city. According to the statistical data in 2025, it informs that 60% child below 10 years old have become child labour and must earn money for their parents. Consequently, they do everything, including criminalisation. In summary, education for children is also important to prevent them doing crimes in society. Furthermore, it is also notable to maintain the criminals in prison to ensure they live as better people after being released. Prisoners are learned about basic education and practical skills. For example, some prisons in Indonesia let the prisoners work as carpenters or mechanics, while others study math, biology, history, and politics. Moreover, some of them also do art, reading, writing, make a poem, sculpting, etc. So that they are ready to come back to society with novel skills without thinking back being a criminal to get an amount of money. In conclusion, education either for children or prisoners are important and can particularly reduce criminality. So, the author strongly believes in this statement.