Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

More and more countries have began allocating their annual budgets to space exploration. However, many people argue that governments should prioritise other urgent issues, as this money could be better spent on areas that directly benefit the nation. I disagree with the statement because so many things are still unknown about the beyond of Earths's system. Knowledge about the universe is essential because it allows human to take preventive measures against potential disasters originating from outer space. Some people believe that humans and other species on Earth may not be the only forms of life on the universe. Their existence might collide with human in the future and the effects are still unknown. In addition, that might some natural disaster that needs to be learned. For example, solar flares, falling meteors, or even planetary collisions could pose serious threats to life on Earth. Although the cost of space exploration is undeniably high, such investment is worthwhile for protecting the future of humankind. However, there are several urgent issues that also require governments attention. National crisis such as poverty, hunger, rising unemployment, and even pandemics are occuring around the world. It often seems that there are unlimited problems but only limited resources available to solve them. To ensure an effective approach, the governments could allocate a reasoanable budget by spending a larger proportion on essential sectors such as healthcare and the economy, while assigning a smaller proportion to space research. I believe that is the most ballanced way to address all priorities. In conclusion, while some people believe that intergalactic exploration is a waste of money and that the budget should be directed towards more urgent issues, space research remains too important to disregard. Gaining knowledge about what lies beyond the planet can bring significant benefits to humankind and therefore, continuous exploration is still necessary.