Some people believe that governments should invest more in public transportation, while others think that improving roads and highways is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A large proportion of society claims that the governments should spend more on public transportation rather than improving roads and highways. From my perspective, public transportation is more vital because most people do not use it due to the low-quality of buses and motorways, and they prefer to use their private cars. Devoting more money to this matter is a game changer for every country. To begin with, using personal car is one of the most important casue of air pollution. Investing more money on public transportation can help our environment. It decreases emissions and improves weather quality. If the government purchases more buses, people will use them for daily usage. For instance, In Switzerland the goverment devoted more money for public transportation. As a result, the sales of personal cars dropped by 50%, and most people prefered to use bus or subway. In addition, individuals spend a lot of money on transportation every day. Public transportation is usually more afordable for them. Consequently, they can save a lot of money. This helps families to spend more money on other aspects of lives, such as buying healthy foods and books. On the other hand, the safety of roads and highways is crucial. People use these infrstructure on daily basis. If the government does not devote enough money for this matter, it will cause a lot of accidents. In the long-term, it will damage public trust. Moreover, this kind of ficilities have a huge impact on economy. First of all, it can improve tourism, and then it develop import and export of commodities. For example, Egypt has a lot of historical sites but they did not have convenient path. Nowadays, they have a impressive tourism industry after allocating more budget to rebuild roads. To conclude, roads and highways are a huge matter to consider, and they are influential; however, public transportation offers a quick and fesiable way to tackle a lot of current problems, including economy and environment.