Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many people think that success in sport is based on physical strength, while others admit that mental strength is the key to important achievements. This essay will discuss why this is the case and the reasons why i agree with the importance of mental power more than physical strength. On the one hand, in many sports, athletes are obligated to be physically strong and practice a lot of hard exercises throughout the year to be in their best conditions as well as at the top of their performance. For example, players in the NBA need to work hard over the season and improve their physical weaknesses to perform well in official matches especially at the end of the season. On the other hand, many people, including me, admit that mental strength is more important for several reasons. Firstly, new reacherches approved that physical strength is definitely related definetly with mental health. An athlete without a strict mindset will not be at the top in his field, despite his physical condition. For example, Johan Cruiff, who is a legend in football, said,"Football is played with brain, feet are only tools",affirming that all decisions are made with the brain. However, the mental strength helps athletes in all fields to manage stress, which is important during games or competitions, fo example, Steve Curry, an NBA all-time star, said that even after 15 years of career, he is still looking for new tools every day to avoid problems or injuries related to stress. In conclusion, physical strength can take the athlete to an extraordinary level, while with the combination of mental health, the subject can be the leader of his field.