In many western countries, an increasing number of couples are choosing to have no children.What are the advantages and disadvantages to the couples who decide to have no children.

The world is very different today. This has impacted on society, especially on the family unit. Many couples today choose not to have children. This is happening in many Western countries. This essay will examine what are the advantages and disadvantages of couples not having children. On the one hand, couples with no children have many advantages. First, they are spending less money. For example, children have many needs, such as milk, clothes, diapers and medical attention. Second, there is no responsibility. This allows them to have a great deal of personal time. Therefore, couples have more time for fun and travel. Finally, the most popular aspect is that couples enjoy a free lifestyle. This is because they are spending more time sleeping and working out. Also, they don’t feel busy or under stress all the time. However, on the other hand, couples that choose to remain childless also experience some disadvantages. First, they feel lonely all the time. Also, as time passes and they age, they will be all alone, void of care or support. Second, maybe couples are suffering from some mental health problems. This is due to some psychological effects. Third, they experience limited emotions because there is a lack of joy and love, feelings that children can create. Finally, women who have never given birth will miss out on motherhood, which is an amazing part of life. In conclusion, it is clear to see that couples who decide not to have children enjoy many advantages. However, it is also true that couples who make this decision will also experience disadvantages. This is an important choice that couples must make.