Many people argue that resturants should be required ti disclose the nutritional information of the dishes they serve. Do the advantage of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many resturants are opened with wide range of food vareity. A large number of people emphasize that every dish should be described with nutritional information in menu cards, while other holds opposite side of it and not ready to disclose any details. The first and foremost benefit to display nutritional facts on display is enhances resturants prestige and loyalty towrds customer, which leads to higher number of customers to their place. Also, when resturant commits to show these informations, it means the owner of the place is honest and well-being for their customers. To exemplify, generally people more prefers to eat at the restaurants which are good at the nutritional level, as it shows their honesty towards them. Moreover, having nutritional facts on food dish makes people aware about the intake of their own food, like what is best for their immnuity and how much they can have. In some cases, it prevents customers from having allergies from particular things, such as, dairy and gluten products. On the opposite side of it, displaying dietary information on every plates can be cost consuming. It can be more expensive for small businesses. Also, research has shown that 30% of newley opened resturants has denied to hire professional nutrisits is out of their budget. Second reason of not disclosing these details on the board is that it may be misleading, sometimes nutrition level is vary for different portion of serving plates. To Conclude, serving a plate with dietary inforamtion is a good option to foster customers trust towards the place, however, it can be an expensive option for small businesses.