Prevention is better than cure” Out of a country’s health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extend do you agree of disagree with this statement?

The saying “prevention is better than cure” has become widely used in many modern healthcare systems. Many individuals argue that a large proportion of healthcare funding should be spent on health education and preventive measures rather than focusing solely on treatment.I strogly agree with this view as nowadays preventative measures are crucial to esure long-term puiblic health. Firstly, by focusing on health education, countries contribute in the well-development of the society and avoid risks related to transmitted virus. Taking the exemple of SIDA virus,which can be trasmetted by unsafe sexual rapport or from affected mother to her future baby, with the absence of health education, this dangerous murder could affect many citizens, leading to a huge problem. However, to avoid this and other related problems, the country is obligated to offer free health education spots,in the universities,during important sports event and even on the TV. Secondly, preventative measures helps people to avoid being affected by many viruses as well as detecting the illness in early stage and take the initative to deal with it.During corona- virus period, many countries obligated the face mask in public areas,trying to avoid the transmission of the virus.By implementing primary defence methods, many viruses could be controlled, which reflect the importance of preventative measures. In conclusion, in addition to the treatment,which surely must be presented in hospitals, the countries should think about the health education for induviduals since early ages as well as the preventative measures, with provindig necesseraly tools like face masks during the corona virus period, to keep citizens in good health condition.