It is better for college students to live on campus than live at home with their parents. To what extent do you agree with this idea?

In the recent times, higher number of students prefer to stay inside university / college campus rather than staying with their parents at home. I completely agree with this development as it has several benefits, which includes convenience and growth as an individual. Living in the campus is considerably more convenient than living at home. This is because, it offers easier accessiblity to facilities on campus. Conversely, a student who lives with his or her parents will have to commute regularly to take advantage of such university services. For example, A student residing in the campus can go to the college library everyday for studying, but a student living off- campus will have to travel. Additionally, staying close to the university or college promotes growth as an individual. This means that the students start living without their parents, which enables them to perform every day chores/ tasks individually. As a result, they inevitably acquire the necessary skills or abilities required to function as a responsible adult. For example, An individual learns to cook and clean when they live alone. In conclusion, I am completely in the support of the idea that students should prioritize living on- campus instead of preferring to stay at home. Due to the merits of easier accessibility to resources on campus, and development of necessary skills that regulates self-growth.