It is an increasing trend of businesses to neglect the environment to further their profits. What problems can this cause? What measures could resolve them?

Nowadays, there is a rising trend when business owners neglect the environmental issues, polluting air and affecting biodiversity in order to make a company more profitable. The scale of such a problem is dramatic and I intend to give a brief outline of the main arguments and find solutions. Companies mostly focus on their earnings, which lead to carelessness to ecological concerns. In the not-too-distant future, it is not beyond the realm of possibility that planetary difficulties are likely to intensify. For instance, there is an enormous amount of factories that release toxic emissions into the atmosphere, increasing the carbon dioxide in the air. This could result in severe climate change or spread of diseases if people breathe with polluted air daily. In the grand scheme of things, the burden of responsibility lies with the government. First of all, the restrictions and penalties should be more severe to ensure compliance. To take a case in point, the greater the financial consequences for one’s mistake, the less likely individuals are to commit violations. Secondly, it is crucial to promote sustainability and waste recycling. For example, paper manufacturing businesses could dramatically reduce pollution levels by implementing such a practice into their processes. So, these practices would not only reduce environmental hazards, but it also might change the market’s behaviour overall. All things considered, the contamination level currently experiences an upward trend, especially among different organisations. However, the governments can sharply modify the attitude to global environmental issues and improve the living with penalty reinforcement.