Some people think the increasing use of computers and mobile phones has a negative effect on young people’s reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that the advanced technology is worth considering, and it plays a vital role in forming young adults' traits and skills. While it is a commonly held belief that these tools encourage students to enhance their talents. There is also an argument that opposes it. This essay will discuss this topic, followed by my opinion. To begin with, the modern devices play a crucial role in providing people's with a high-quality environment. In other words, they are closely linked to improve our knowledge, culture and education. Therefore, I strongly disagree with this view, because these applications can help pupils to find out many fields. Furthermore, promoting the reading and writing level by using some innovative methods, like e-books and chat rooms through many apps such as, WhatsApp and Messenger programs. In addition, all of these instruments provide the learners with instant access, which does not require a physical effort and materials. For example, the outdated systems, like ink, handwriting and hand printing, can make scholars feel more exhausted and bored. Another point to consider, that computers and mobile phones can affect teenagers' time and social bonds rather than their education grades. Subsequently, the authorities and families shoulder a vital responsibility for their children. Moreover, they should teach them how to use this equipment in a proper way, and tell them about the benefits of modern aims. For instance, all schools in Japan are heavily dependent on these gadgets, and statistics reveal that they aid the students to achieve greater success in their learning. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I tend to believe that we should advise the new generations to use these appliances to develop their skills, however, under parents' supervision.