Nowadays young people admire media and sports stars, even though they do not set a good example. Do you think this a positive or negative development?

These days, number of youngsters idolize celebrities on social media and sports fields even though they have questionable behavior. Although their admiration can sometimes encourage them, I think this trend is adverse as it influences young minds in harmful ways and shapes unrealistic expectations. On the positive side, admiring prominent peoples can positively impact on young minds. As long as famous peoples demonstrate their full filling life, achievements and their efforts with hard working, they can motivate youngers to stay focused on their goals without and distractions. For example, sportsmen can display their continuous efforts that has been going on for long time without paying attention on other things. As a result, it can positively impact on young minds. Although there are some positive aspects which can encourage youngers to keep hard working, there are negative aspects too. The main negative aspect of that development is adverse impacting on people’s behavior. Because if peoples follow to famous people’s life by social media, they may emulate them and compare themselves to others. Moreover, compare themselves to others, negative impacting on their self-confidence and mood. In addition, it can negatively influence on younger ’s behavior if they have unethically behavior. In conclusion, following prominent peoples by social media may be beneficial for youngers. They can encourage them to hard working and paying more attention to their goals by illustrating their full filling life. However, they can adversely affect young mind and younger’s behavior if they have questionable behavior. For that reason, I believe that the negative aspects outweigh the positive aspects.