International sporting events like the Olympics and football World Cup place huge financial burdens on host national that cannot be justified. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Hosting an international event like the football World Cup can cost a huge a mount of money. Many people may think that this situation can have a negative financial impact on the hosting country. I completely dissagree with this idea. This essay will discuss my point of view. Hosting huge international events has a positive impact on the economy of the organizing country, inspite of the millions od dolars need to be spent on such an event. Organizing those kind of sport events will attract people from different parts of the world. Those visitors will need to book flight tickets, accomodation and local transportation. This can be considered as a new source of income for the hosting economy. For example when I have attened the football World Cup in Doha, I spent around one thousand us dollar excluting the cost ofthe match ticket, just to attend one match. Nobody can neglect the fact that the hosting country has to spend a huge budget for organizing such intarnational events however, most of that budget usually is spent on its infrastructure. Such spend should not be considered as a wate of financial resources of that economy. For example, most of the hosting cities invest on a new method of public transportation. Doha has established a well conected metro line that conects major parts of city before the World cup. This metro line has solved a trafic issue after the end of the World cup event. So that, if the host national spend budgets smartly on infrastrucure, it will definitelly be an invstment that serve the comunity after such ebvents for several of years. In conclusion, spending millions of dollars on huge sport events is a wise investemt for the economy and it can be a benifit for the all comunity from big coompanies to small businses.