A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

There is an on going talk about, whether we should keep spending high amount of money on oil searching due to the fact oil will runout eventually, where we can spend that cash on renewable sources such as wind power, solar power, or even develop new sources. Oil is the main source of energy for humans in the last 100 years or so, it is because of multiple reasons such as, it is easy and, cheap to access, it is most found in the gulf region, it is where our ancetors expectedly lived years ago, that's why most wars in the modern day occur in middle east more specifically in the gulf region,we use oil based products on day to day bases such as fueling our cars with desel or gasoline, or even some makeup productes, so making the shift and change can't happen in one night, so i strongly disagree with those who say that we should't rely on oil because it wil run out, even this process of running out of oil according to some expert will take hundreds of years, so i think we should slightly reduce the money but not cut it at all, we can use the extra cash with funding renewable sources such as solar or wind power or even, try and come up with new power sources that will help the enviroment. in conclusion, oil is still the most reliable source out there, that is why we should be careful when, making the shift to renewable sources so, we can have a better future.