Some governments provide financial assistance for retired, unemployed and disabled citizens. In other countries, families provide support for these citizens. Discuss both systems and give your opinion about which you think is better

It has been witnessed in various countries that retired, unemployed and specially–able people are been supported by government. While in the other nations, these people usually get help from their family members. I will be discussing both systems. Although I believe that instead of helping them financially government should provide more oppuntiutes, so that try can become self–reliable. To begin with, government –funded support plays an essential role in helping differently–abled, retired and unemployed individuals. Financial aid help these people to become independent. Moreover, it ensures that their basic needs such as food, clothes and shelter have been taken care of. It also reduce poverty and homelessness among vulnerable groups. Furthermore, government programs are more reliable than family, because funding remains constant. Additionally, not all the families are can afforrd to support members especially in first nation countries where inflation is on the rise. It reduces the burden from families especially those with low income. For instance, according to survey by “The New York Times”, it has been stated that government aid in year 2024 helped almost 2.4 million retired citizens in getting medical treatment. Conversely, in other parts of the world, family support is considered more effective and traditional for helping such individuals. Families are generally more concerned for their loved ones so they can will take care of both financial and emotional needs. This will help vulnerable citizens feel more wanted and included in the society. Additionally, when their relatives are responsible for their needs, government can focus on more serious issues and can invest funds on growth of the economy. This will a help in countrie's GDP and thus will indrectly aid such population. For example, according to the survey, in 2024 by World Bank, India’s GDP has grown by 1% as they have started investing money in global trading. In conclusion, it has been stated that both government fund and relatives support are beneficial for retired, unemployed and differently–abled people. In my point of view, government should launch and implement such programs where these venerable group of people are given equal oppourtunities. If appropriate action is taken, countries can become more valuable and there will be equality among citizens.