Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

here is no doubt that social life is one of the most essential factors which has a huge impact on our lives. Nowadays, social life has a new shape as it is known now as social media, and we can see it clearly among the new generations, where they can make new friends or even spend time with old friends just through a screen; even more, they prefer it rather than going outside to meet these friends face to face. From my perspective, this kind of behaviour has to stop immediately. Social life should be practised in the way it is meant to be - in person. Firstly, social life is one of the milestones which define our characteristics, so we have to work on enhancing it as it will be responsible for our teenagers' future. Sadly, the new generation has been affected in a bad way because of that new technology, which has invaded our social life. For example, my younger brother, who is 15 years old, prefers to talk to his friends and even our relatives through his mobile phone, and he is not willing to join us in any real social event, such as birthday parties. Thus, I made a decision to limit his phone time per day to encourage him to live his life in a way it was meant to be and to help them discover the beauty of real life. Secondly, an Isolated life is capable of destroying our future as a nation. For instance, if this generation grows up in this situation, it will be really harsh on them to integrate into society for working and representing our country in the world. So, I recommend addressing this matter as a high-priority issue, and we need to work on it together. Therefore, I am going to keep pushing my little brother to get involved in real life no matter what it takes. In conclusion, Social media must not take the place of real social life, and we should guide our teenagers to replace their new social life with the one we were raised on. Thus, we need to start with our home first and advise as many mates as we can.