Mordern technology has made it easier for individuals to download copyrighted music and books from the internet for no charge. To what extent is this a positive or a negative development?

In the technical mordern era, people can download anything from the internet for free of cost, such as books, movies, music, etc. This possibility brings some pros as well as cons. I believe that disadvantages have an edge over advantages. To begin with, positive effects of the availability of copyrighted contents without fees are as follows. The main benefit is that it can get more popularity, Due to charges, not all can get chance to buy it. But technology has made it easily accessable to everyone who cannot afford it. Which is why evrybody can enjoy the entertainment, and it spreads world-wide. Population has also increased, so authors are already making profits for whatever they have created. It is fair for those who was not able to purchase all entertainment for themselves. However, these can creat more negative effects, the first is the plagiarism. Free download links on internet made it possible to copy content for anybody, and cases of plagiarism have increased. Another effect is increased cyber crimes. Sometimes these links are made by frauds which can cause financial loss to the poor people by only clicking on it. For example, leak of personal information, banking frauds, etc. The final adverse effect of free copyrighed materials is to the author. Because even after paying charges to make content copyrighted, Anybody can access it and can do edits, which can harm author's impression. Moreover, someone can creat fake materials by using author's name. It violates rights of an author, so it should be considered as a alarming issue of technical world. To conclude, I reietrate my view that although it provides entertainment platforms for the poor people, it has more negative effeects in form of cyber crimes.