Nowadays young people increasingly admire media persons and sports stars even though they don't set a good example. Is it a positive or negative development?

As fast internet affects social media usage, many young people can easily find someone to admire these days. I strongly believe that this reality has a negative impact on the young, and this essay will explain why. Nowadays, young people usually admire someone based on their appearance or their body, no matter whether the artist has a bad attitude or not. Then, without further consideration, young people choose the artist to become their role model and follow the artist's behaviour. For example, many people like Kris Wu from EXO because he is handsome and charismatic, but the fact is that he committed sexual harassment against a woman a few years ago. Sadly, he remains has a lot of fans who do not care enough about his bad attitude. In short, these instances show that they are already blinded by the artist ’s look. Furthermore, admiring the wrong person just wastes time. Mostly, they spend their time doom-scrolling, watching both the artist content and daily activity without doing anything necessary. This activity slowly changes the young people ’s daily habits, causing them to give up their hobbies over time. As an example, just for healing, young people can spend more than 4 hours a day searching for information about their artist, following the habit, watching them doing silly activities, and others. In conclusion, while others think conversely, I firmly agree that this reality can affect young people ’s behaviour and waste their time. As a prediction, these reasons believe that the negative development outweighs the positive one.