Due to television and the internet it is easier today for a large number of people to become famous. Is this a positive or negative development?

It has become very easy nowadays for a large proportion of population to get popularity by using social media and Television. This is a positive trend since they can showcase their talent and can earn a huge amount of money once they get succeed in their careers. One of the most significant advantages of being active on digital platform is that individuals can reveal their talents and hardwork worldwide. They can gain fame and followers overtime by uploading their videos and posts related to their dream jobs by working hard. Moreover, they share on global level regardless of the location and economic background. This trend also motivates and inspires those who follows their role models. For example, individuals are passionate in drawings and paintings have become famous and attracts people who want to go in the same field. Another thing to consider is that these platforms are a great way for earning money. Once performers get popular and get more followers, they are offered more opportunities. Companies linked to specific work provides chances to people to work for them. This not only secure their jobs but also keep providing them new chances to learn and gain experiences. For instance, many well-performed dancers on tiktok and instagram have been invited by music industries to perform with celebrities which not only make them famous but also provides good salary. In conclusion, gaining populariy through television and the interent offers many advantages such as showing hardwork and talents, as well as earning a huge salary once people get success in their work.