Acess to clean water is a basic human right. therefore every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge. Do you agree or dis agree?

Water is essential element in human life. without a clean source of water people cant live normal and healthy. I agree that each household should have a clean acess of water but at resonable price to let the entire population benefit from this service and at the same time encourage water rationalizing among population. As i mentioned each individual should have easy afordable water supply because if government make this service overprice then people with low income may not be able to pay for this, as a result they may use unhygenic or contaminated water source, which in turn lead to spread of infection and disease, for instance a study made in some low economic level country including India, Bangladish and Bakistan showed that at 2011 there was a wide spread of Hepatitis A virus through contaminated water use which cause severe life threatining symptoms like dihrea which make cause dihydration and death. That was because large part of population dosent have clean water supply. On the other hand, if the government offer this facility with affordable price instead of letting it free of charge, this encourge saving water and teach the community that it is valuble and they shouldnt waste water and avoid unnecessary use. For example in my country water supply is not free of charge, we pay bill every month and there are penalties for waste of water, I remember my father alwasys tell the housekeeper to sweep the front yard instead of washing it as this will need excess water consumption and might get ticket if water drained out of the front door into the street. another example is that i always tell my kid how important is water and we have to get used to good habits like turning off the fucet during brushing and not spending long time in the shower In conclusion water is vital elment in our daily life and a basic right for each individual to have afordable clean water acess