In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smartphones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience, and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Technology plays an important role in our day to day life. Not only in personal life, but also in the professional world. Many organisations have moved towards the hybrid work environment instead of the traditional form of work, where employees have to physically attend the work place. There are several pros and cons to this situation which will be discussed in the below paragraphs. To begin with the merits of this scenario, it helps the workers to manage their work -life balance. Meaning, the laborers donot get enough time to spend with their families after spending a tiring and exhausting day at work. Moreover, they are also forced to work on weekends to achieve the company targets. Hence, the remote work opportunity will allow people to atleast save the travelling time. To add more to this, operating from an office can be stressful for the population as compared to working from home. This could be proved from a report publised in the newspaper last month mentionning that 70% of the workforce believe that completing a task at home is much less stressful compared to completing it at the work place and this kind of positive mindset has also increased the creativity of the workforce by 30%. On the other hand, this scenario could have some demerit points as well. To mention, the computers or the smartphones could be a major source of distraction. This could be better explained with the help of an example. A study performed by the scientist of University of Toronto mentions that many persons are focusing on movies or web series instead of their projects during the working hours. This could definetely effect the company's revenue as their targets are not being achieved. Hence, there should be a proper mechanism of supervising the employees. The above paragraphs clearly mentions the advantages and disadvantages of the mordern way of working. In conclusion, it could be mentionned that although this developement has some negative aspects but this are still avoidable by taking some extra efforts and the positive aspect clearly outweighs the other side.