Some people argue that technological inventions, such as mobile phones, are making people socially less interactive. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the relationship between technology and social life of human beings has become a widely discussed issue. This raises important questions about advanced technology, particularly mobile phones, causes more social isolation. I agree with this view. One major drawback of technological inventions is that its tendency to make people less connect to one another physically. Because of the instant messages and satisfaction provided by mobile phones through various platforms, such as WhatsApp, TikTok, or YouTube, people can enjoy entertainment without leaving home, which in turn leads to more me-time and less companion or interactions. For example, many people now have spent over four hours on their phones, especially for officers or students, after long hours sedentary work or study, they use entertaining content from social media for the placebo effect to relieve stress, when their social batteries are zero. Therefore, it is clear that people decrease more social time to be alone with their phones without interruptions. Another fact is that the excessive use of smart phones dramatically reduces social skills. This happens because the majority of social activities are screen-based, ranging from Zoom calls, online courses, and facetime to online shopping and digital businesses. As a result, more work that could only be completed by physical movements in the past can be finished merely by a laptop. Thus, fewer teamwork skills are required, including tasks allocation, responsibility and communication. In this way, more people will integrate independent skills and digital skills into their life, which means they are less likely to socialise with each other. In conclusion, the development of technology makes individuals further away from the united group.