The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people in society are began to replacing face-to-face interactions to social media. There might be both advantages and disadvantages using social media but I believe it has more benefits. Social media is a representative of modern tecnology in term of communicate with other people. Furthermore, it have many advantages on using social media. For example, many people can communicate with their relatives, friends, and their co-worker no matter how long the distance between them. Another example is it can be helping people with their work, such as online bussineses, work from home and being a space to place the advertisement. Moreover, social media have reconnect many long lost families, old friends and even helping people saw their lost pet. Therefore, it has been shown that social media have many function in humans modern civilization. However, on the other hand, the disadvantages of having a social media also cannot be ignored. For instance, nowadays human ability to socialize with other people have been decreased due to over exploiting sicial media in everyday life. Many people are close themselves to the world and only active on social media all day without ever seeing a sunlight. According to BBC, almost 70 percent of young generations are already have an addiction towards over using social media, this can lead to create a more soliter communities rather than social communities. In conclusion, I believe that social media has a huge impact towards humans civilazation. This can be seen by the economic boom that is caused by social media.