Essay topics: In some countries, more and more adults are living with their parents after graduating from college , University or even after finding a job. Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

In certain states, employed graduates live with their families. They do not move out to rent on their own. Thus, I think benefits outweigh problems. First, this helps them save more money. Second, it creates strong bonds. The limit to this is that, their freedom is taken away. One of the advantages of not moving out of the parents' house is that, graduands get to save their money. This is because some do not pay rentals and expenses such as water and electricity. To exemplify, some graduated individuals manage to save and deposit cars or houses after spending a few years at a family house. Another benefit is that, staying as a family can create strong ties. This means that relationships are groomed and everyone becomes happy and stress free. As they take care of each other's needs on a daily basis. A certain study in Zimbabwe showed that individuals who live as a family are less depressed compared to those staying alone. Living at home after graduating is problematic because it does not give space for growth. An individual remains too dependent on parents. For instance, some people holding degrees do not own any properties, they use their salaries to travel or spend on useless things such as alcohol. In conclusion, I think that staying at home after finishing tertiary education has a lot of advantages such as saving more cash and bonding with siblings. However, the disadvantage to this is that it creates a dependency syndrome.