As countries develop, their populations tend to live individually or in small family units. In your opinion, what are the causes and what are the effects on both individuals and society as a whole.

Most people want to live by themselves or in nuclear family as their countries develop because they do not have enough time to spend on family gatherings. From my perspective, this trend can cause depopulation for communities and also weak people's social skills. To begin with, demanding jobs make people to focus on their careers. When countries develop, the job market need highly skilled people. if they do not concentrate on their jobs, they will probably make less money or lose their jobs. As a result, they do not spend too much time with their families and they prioritize their occupation over families responsibilities. For example, a recent study showed that families were extended, and most families had more than three kids, but most families prefer only one kid nowadays. I believe that ageing is the first consequence. This kind of society will probably suffer from depopulation in the future. When the rate of brith decrease, the country will be vulnerable against enemies. Moreover, labor force will decline. Consequently, the economy will collapse because factories will be empty. On the other hand, nuclear families feel less happy because there are less interactions between families, and they do not socialize with other. This can worsen their social skills, and children cannot communicate well in sociey and find new friends, so in the long-term community will lose its meaning. In conclusion, although focusing on career is necessary for country's development, this choice have some negative outcomes for a country such as depopulation and weak social skills.