Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Freedom in making decision is a controversial issue among the public. It is believed that children should not be allowed to make every single dicision by their own because it seems that they make a society that prioritize their own desire. However, others believe that it is crucial for children to be able make decisions in important issues which possibly influence them. In tis article I discuss both views and clarify why I have a balanced idea in this topic. To beging with, the most important negative consequence of following children's decisions in every situation is increasing the sense of selfishness among them. As they nurture and have a power to make choices, they would assume this power could control every thing, and with the first failure in the society, they become furious, and in a long term, exhausted. As they grow up, their awareness about their limitations for controlling every thing increase. If they cannot accept this reality, the society will deterirate with these members. On the other hand, the other group argues that promoting the sense of independency and decision making are vital in childhood period. Dicision making is a skill that kids should learn for different topics. Moreover, it improves the sence of independency in children. For instance, a child that their parents do not ask them about a simple thing such as colour of their shoes, cannot make more important decisions in their adulthood. In conclusion, in my opinion, having a balanced strategy for educating children in decision making is vital. Giving unlimited freedom for making decision have some negative consequences for children.