In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disargee with this statement?

Many people believe that the value of printed material will eventually disappear as readers can access everything online for free. I disagree with this notion. In my opinion, newspapers and books still provide reliable information, and readers will remain focused while studying. One of the main reasons for my argument is that printed materials provide authenticity. Newspapers and books are often published by reputable organisations, and the authors of these materials contain valuable information. Readers can rely on the published information as the writers have a copyright on it. However, the internet has a variety of options, which creates confusion among readers to rely on a particular site because of its inaccuracy. Therefore, printed material is considered to be a worthy investment. Moreover, reading material helps the individuals to remain focused when they find something interesting. For instance, if a cricket fan found news in a sports section, then he will become curious to learn about which team won, how they played, and whether is it easy for them to beat a target? So, automatically, it will remain focused on them while reading the newspaper. Additionally, written material is printed in simple language, and it helps them broaden their knowledge when they learn new words and vocabulary by studying it in detail. In conclusion, although online platforms provide free access to their blogs, newsletters but they will never replace the value of printed material. That is why I believe newspapers and books still hold value by maintaining accuracy and increasing concentration by upgrading their material time to time.