It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's world, the trend of enrolling on university has changed; often, children join it after a year of break from school. This essay will discuss both the pros and cons of this trend in the upcoming paragraphs. One of the most significant benefits is the enhancement of intellectual and practical skills. Since the continuity of ongoing education institution can kill the interest of any human, after they get a break could be an impressive relief in their life. For instance, in Japan, every student has the compulsion of getting a year's pause after completing secondary education. This not only leads towards the growth of practical skills, but also gives them a chance to earn money, which would help them later in their studies. Besides that, after a year of study break can create a potential for focus greatly. Because of, enough practical skills like culinary skills, decreasing parents' burden, and children can feel independent and become multitaskers. On the other hand, one of the extensive problems is that it creates a risk of involvement in criminal activities such as murder, theft, drug dealing or consumption. Therefore, it gives birth to numerous complications for individuals and society, individual's growth could be stopped due to active participation in unethical activities, and alongside, people in society don't feel safe living there be it. In Nepal, people are moving out of the country rapidly. To conclude that, although having a one-year break after the twelfth grade increases children's moral and practical skills, however effects should not be overlooked. Most substantial is keeping an eye on teenagers by their parents and the government.