In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Several young adults in many countries prefer to enrol in work -based training rather than attending university. There might be both advantages and disadvantages to this case, but I believe it has more benefits. Nowadays, some young people choose to join companies with work -based learning, due to their economic issues. Many youngsters choose to earn money instead of spending it on going to university. However, work -based training gives hands-on experience directly relevant to jobs. Moreover, sometimes they can get an easier transition into the workforce since training is industry-focused. Furthermore, joining work -based training often makes spending cheaper, which reduces their debt. For instance, many Individuals who choose to spend their time joining work -based training first, can go to university right after a year or two years of work, with their own money, of course. Nevertheless, students who choose to work first may lack of theoretical depth or broader education that universities provide, since there are some professions that require a university degree, such as medicine, law, engineering, architecture, etc. In addition, in many cultures, university education is still seen as more prestigious. Thus, it might make parts of them hard to work whatever they want and maybe feel depressed because they choose a different way from what others usually choose. For example, in Indonesia, university degrees are seen as something that necessary for individuals, it makes some people who did not go to campus and work instead might feel stressed by their surrounding who keeps asking when they are going to go to uni. In conclusion, while work -based training provides practical skills, faster employment, and reduced costs, it may also limit academic knowledge and long-term career flexibility. Overall, I believe the advantages, that vocational pathways can effectively prepare young people for the demands of today's job market.