The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for you answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Weekdays for working should be shorter, and employees should have a much longer weekend. I agree with a 2-day weekend because it is not enough for people who work for 5 days a week. Many people have to finish deadlines from their office although they have free time on weekends. Many workers only have a two-day weekend; however, the two-day weekend that the office gives to them is not enough because there are so many deadlines they have to finish before the weekend ends. Nevertheless, the two-day weekend that is actually for relaxing cannot be used maximally because they have so many things on their to-do list. For example, a teacher who works from Monday to Friday to teach her students also uses her weekend to check her students’ homework. The weekend is a time to spend with family, friends, or even ourselves, to try new skills, go on holidays with family, or hang out and have quality time with people we love. That’s normal for human beings; we need relaxing time to stay healthy. Many people burn out or have mental health problems because they do not have enough healing time. Sometimes workers do not realize that they need more time to relax and spare time not only to think about office deadlines. In conclusion, I totally agree that employees should have a longer weekend to spend more time with people they love. It is not only about healing but also about keeping a healthy life. If workers have a fresh and good mental condition, furthermore, their ideas, actions, and vibes can be maximized and have good results, and their office can also get the advantages from them.