Many people today prefer to socialise online rather than spend time with friends in the local community. To what extent do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Recent years most of people choose interacting through online platforms rather face to face communication. While this trend has certain drawbacks, I believe benefits outweigh disadvantages. One major advantage is convenience. No matter where you are you can contact with your friends and family members in any time you wish. Also communication do not limit by distance or time. Additionally it helps to maintain relationships acroos different countries and cultures. People easily can expand their social network through internet and make frienships and relationships. Another crucial benefit is inclusivity. People who suffered from social anxiety and shyness can easily communicate through online platforms. Recent research shows that, people who are lack of social skills actively contributing in online platforms and constantly makes new connections. Despite all these advantages socializing online can also has drawbacks such as lack of face to face communication skills, temporary relationships whick do not last long. Despite frequent chatting people can also suffer from loneliness. Obviously, only live communication can improve connection between people and help build more strong and long-lasting relationships. In conclusion, communication online has drawbacks nevertheless it also help to engage in social relationships easily.