Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many heath problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree

High sugar level is contained in many processed foods and beverages due to various flavors and innovations in the industry, which contributes to deteriorating health quality. Many people believed that increasing processed consumable goods' price will lower the sugar intake in general. Personally, I agree that people will be less inclined to purchase sugary products when they are compared with cheaper products with better health benefits and this movement encourages manufacturers to produce healthier food instead. I therefore agree on the notion of sugar taxation. Firstly, since price point has always been one of the crucial aspects which determines the customer's tendency to buy a product, making sugary foods more expensive will help customers become more incline to buy healthier goods instead. For instance, if a person see a soda with twice the price of a seltzer, which is the healthier version of carbonated drinks, the buying decision will be skewed toward the healthier version. Therefore, sugar taxation helps manipulate customer decision to cut off sugary products consumption in the marketing and business perspective. Moreover, the food and beverage industries are indirectly be encouraged to produce healthier catalogue. For example, the government could make regulations that companies had to mark up their price if the sugar content per serving was more than 25 grams, which would pushed them to reduce the sugar level to avoid it. Thus, the end product would be healthier In sum, high sugar intake has been a known enemy that needs to be taken under controlled. Hence why sugar taxation is one of the way to battle it from the business perspective.