Many people today leave their small villages and go to the big city to find work. What are the advantages of doing this? Also, what problems can this create?

Nowadays, many people prefer to live in big cities instead of staying in their small villages. People today are leaving their homes and seeking better jobs. This essay will discuss the advantages and the problems of working in the city. On the one hand, there are many benefits of working in the cities. First, people can find better jobs in big cities. For example, they can get higher salaries. Also, work in better places and more professional workplaces. Second, another significant advantage of living in cities is better public services. For instance, in big cities there are many malls, restaurants and public places such as hospitals. Third, people can learn new skills. For instance, living in the city can teach people new languages and cultures. However, on the other hand, living in the cities can create many problems. First, traffic problems will increase. For example, when the number of people and cars becomes higher, traffic congestion will also increase. Also, cities will become more crowded than usual. Second, the rate of diseases will increase. Moreover, because pollution levels are getting higher, it will create a major health problem. Third, people may feel lonely and depressed. For example, when they leave their homes and live in the city, they will miss their families and their friends. In conclusion, living in the city’s has many benefits and positive effects. However, it also causes some problems, such as, overcrowding and pollution. Therefore, people should know about the advantages and disadvantages before moving to a big city.