Findings show that many criminals have low level of education. Some people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate criminals in prisons so that they can get job. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate about whether criminals should get education in the prision to reduce the criminal rate in the nation. I firmly agree with this idea and this essay will explain the reason for my opinion. Firstly,one of the main reasons why government must invest on the education of criminals is that to reduce crime rate. This is because after completing their punishment, when they release from jail and to fulfill the basic needs of their family members they can work in any store or open their own small business only if they are educated, which often leads to decline in crime rate. For example, in presion when they are free and they will invest their free time in learning something rather than thinking about wrongdoings. Therefore, it is clear that education plays a significant role to tackle the reduce the crime rate. Moreover, another important point to consider is that skill development. Sometimes in jail government pay criminals for their work in this way they stop doing misdeed and learn how they could earn money, and as a result they develop new skill in themselves. A clear example of this can be seen that in Delhi, government ask prisioner to make tables and chair for government schools and authorities should also pay them for their work. This, it become evident that developing skill among criminals also contribute to reduce the crime rate. In conclusion, I strongly agree that education is important for criminals. The main reasons are they could do work on their own to fulfil basic necessities of their loved ones and learn different skills. Therefore, it is clear that education will have significant impact in the future.