Essay topic: Some schools start teaching a foreign language in primary school years. Do the advantages of teaching foreign languages to young children outweigh its disadvantages?

In the prevailing era, learning a second language is mandatory to explore new opportunities. A number of schools emphasize to teach a foreign language to students at primary school. I believe that this trend has more pros than cons. Commencing with the most salient benefit of starting foreign language learning at primary school is to improve language proficiency. At the early age, children can learn vocabulary, grammer, and pronounication of the second language because of their brain is developing. So, it is easy for them to grab things quickly. For example, children who learn Spanish and franch at a young age often become proficient speakers by adolescents. Besides, this scenario intends to improve cultural awareness. Early exposure to foreign language introduces children to diverse culture and tradition. It leads to promote respect, emphaty, and tolerance among them. Despite the given advantages, the drawbacks cannot be overlooked of having lessons of foreign language at primary school. The prominent one is that it leads to increase the academic pressure on learners. Tremendous subjects are already studied by them, and including one more can put budon on their brain because some children are already confronting challenges in their school crurriculum. To conclude, although having foreign language subject can create academic burdon on children is the major drawback, I contemplate that proficiency in the language and instilling respect towards others culture are the main advantages of this tendency.