Planners have been making cities where schools, offices and shops are seperated from each other. Do you think the advantages of this outweight the disadvantages for the residents?

Separating schools, offices and shops from each other by city planners has been widely spead among the planners. The city planners consider the separation to benefit the bussiness players, since it make the tax cheaper than have it in just one area. In this topic, I believe that the disadvantages are larger than the advantages. Separating different workplaces have some advantages, it can benefits the bussines owners by lowering the tax they have to pay. Other than that, this makes every site surrounded by roads, making it more accessible from any direction. The other reason is that by dividing these places, it makes every places have its own characteristics and strong purposes to go to the exact place. This makes people have a strong reason to visit certain places that match their need. On the other hand, the disadvantages are also cannot be left unbothered. Dividing the building makes it surrounded by road, it also makes it hard to travel from one workplace to another because it is not in the same building. That are also some problems maintaining different sites rather than just one. Therefore, integration problems are also appears when trying to connect many different building rather than just one large and integrated building. In my oppinion, I believe that separating schools, offices and shops are less effectives rather than just make it integrated all in one space. This makes people easier to travel from school to office or to shops. This easy access are the residents needed compare to long dividing places.