some people get into debt by buying things they don't need and can't afford. what are the reasons for this behaviour? what can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

It is true that some individuals put themselves into debt by purchasing more products which they do not need and are unable to buy. The main reasons for this behaviour are advertisements, and taking loans from financial institutions. This can be prevented by educating people, and banning deceptive ads. One of the main reasons for facing liability is the adverts. Companies promote their products via social media platforms, using traditional media, and post on outdoor spaces, such as billboards, and posters. People are easily attracted by the deals and discounts offered by manufacturing companies, without thinking of its consequences. For instance, the Apple company recently launched the iPhone 17 series in the market, and people buy it on $47 to $79 monthly payments with two-year terms to raise their social status. Additionally, banks now offer loans and credit cards to customers for buying products, and repay them later. After that, banks charge higher interest rates on it, which they are unable to pay. However, the purchasing behaviour of consumers can be limited by informing and educating them. Now mostly campaigns are running for raising the people towards saving money, setting a budget, and limiting their usage of credit cards on a weekly basis. As a result, people understand the value of money, and save money to secure their future. Secondly, the government should impose a ban on misrepresentation, which lures people to trap into it, and also the official authorities should order the shops to have clear labels, and have clear credit card rules, to help restrict their spending nature. In conclusion, undoubtedly, people are falling into debt because of the promotional ads, and the easy availability of loans. This issue can be solved by educating people about financial discipline, and ensuring regulation on misleading adverts. With greater awareness, and responsible spending habits, it would definitely help to avoid unnecessary debt.