In today’s society people tend to buy many things and throw them away even though they can still be used. What are some causes of this behaviour? What are some effects? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, people, in particular teenagers, are likely to purchase the lastest prodcts, even the previous one can still function. This essay will examine what reasons of their behaviour and the consequences it bring. To begin, sale strageties in advertisements affect the trendency of consumption. Individuals would receive various advertisements in different kinds of social media. People are convinced to buy a larger number of unnecessary merchandise day by day. In addition, many celebrites are invited to promote famous brand products. Younger generation would be impacted by celebrity-driven, so they tend to buy these commodities. For instance, some cosmetic products are saled out after K-pop star advertising. As a result, an uncotrollable consumption leads to have an enormous debt and produce uncountable trash. Youngers are not able to afford a massive expenditure on consuming merchandise, so they would borrow from their family and friends. Eventaully, this places a huge financial stress on the teen. Moreover, disuse of outdated items can place a gigantic strain on landfills and our environment. To illsutrate, most of abadoned electronic devices contain a variety of non-biodegradable materials such as plastic and metals. If these substances get into our soil or water, they will pollute our ecosystems and surroundings. To conclusion, people are influenced by the effect of advertisement and consumerism. Excessive purchase on novel prodcuts not only increase financial stresses, but it would also have bad outcome to our living place. Therefore, we should consider the needs of commodity before buying it.